

THE

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY.

Published by Zuthority.

WELLINGTON, THURSDAY, AUGUST 28, 1884.

Members of the Executive Council resigned.

Executive Council Chamber, Wellington, 28th August, 1894.

IS Excellency the Governor has been pleased to accept the resignations of

The Honourable Sir Julius Vogel, K.C.M.G., The Honourable Robert Stout,

The Honourable Edward Richardson, C.M.G.,

The Honourable James Macandrew, The Honourable William Montgomery,

The Honourable John Ballance,

The Honourable Sir George Stoddart Whitmore, K.C.M.G., M.L.C, and

The Honourable George Bentham Morris,

of their appointments as Members of the Executive Council.

(By command.)

FORSTER GORING, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Resignation of Ministers.

Private Secretary's Office, Wellington, 28th August, 1884.

IS Excellency the Governor has been pleased to accept the resignations of

The Honourable Sir Julius Vogel, K.C.M.G., holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Colonial Treasurer, Postmaster-General and Commissioner of Telegraphs and Commissioner of Stamps;
The Honourable Robert Stout, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of

Premier and Attorney-General;

The Honourable Edward Richardson, C.M.G., holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the office of Minister for Public Works;

The Honourable James Macandrew, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Minister of Lands, Immigration, and Mines;

- The Honourable William Montgomery, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Colonial Secretary and Minister of Education;
- The Honourable John Ballance, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the office of Native Minister; and
- The Honourable George Bentham Morris, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Commissioner of Customs and Minister of Marine Department.

(By command.)

F. W. PENNEFATHER, Private Secretary.

Members of the Executive Council appointed.

Executive Council Chamber, Wellington, 28th August, 1884. IS Excellency the Governor has been pleased to administer the oath of office to

The Honourable HARRY ALBERT ATKINSON,

The Honourable George McLean, M.L.C.,

The Honourable Edwin Mitchelson, The Honourable Edward Wakefield,

The Honourable RICHMOND HURSTHOUSE, and The Honourable WILLIAM RUSSELL RUSSELL,

and swear them Members of the Executive Council of New Zealand.

(By command.)

FORSTER GORING, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Ministers appointed.

Private Secretary's Office, Wellington, 28th August, 1884.

IS Excellency the Governor has this day been pleased to appoint

The Honourable Harry Albert Atkinson to be Premier and Commissioner of Stamps;

The Honourable George McLean to be Commissioner of Trade and Customs;

The Honourable Edwin Mitchelson to be Minister for Public Works;

The Honourable Edward Wakefield to be Colonial Secretary;

The Honourable Richmond Hursthouse to be Minister of Lands and Immigration; and The Honourable William Russell Russell to be Postmaster-General and Commissioner of Telegraphs.

(By command.)

F. W. PENNEFATHER, Private Secretary.

By Authority: GEORGE DIDSBURY, Government Printer, Wellington.